FM Show – Friday 19 December 2014

with MAT & LIUS
From h.23.00 (Gmt+1)

  • Live show with Promo & Upcoming Releases
  • Reply Special: The-Zone Rec 046
  • Mix’n’Night with The-Zone Podcasts

Promo & Upcoming Release - Presentation&Reviews

Promo & Upcoming releases presentations & reviews
Through news from all over the world

  • We Need Cracks – Paper Mill EP [Citizen Kain RMX] (Traum V183)
  • Crystal Fake – Diamond Man EP (CF Rec 006)
  • Ashwin Khosa – Wolf Of Pine Street EP (My Best Friend 115)
  • Laura Jones – Eskipade EP (Visionquest 046)
  • Abe Duque – Body Of Work EP (Abe Duque Rec 3006)
  • Giovanni Pasquariello – A Ghost Is An Emotion EP (I Cieli Di Orione 046)
  • Andreas Florin – The Trip EP (Webuildmachines 007)
  • Adam Beyer – You’re The Same EP (Truesoul Rec)
  • XXXY – 18 Hours EP (Rinse Rec)
  • Danny Smith – Rumbite EP [Bas Mooy – Ortin Cam – Xpansul RMX] (The-Zone Rec 046)
  • Submorph – Roller EP (TMM Rec 148)
  • Kwartz – Aa.Vv. SM006V EP (Sonntag Morgen Rec 006V)
  • Ortin Cam – Sun Kiss EP (Kombination Research 086)
  • Gavrom – Chordillas EP [Nomadico RMX] (Bulletdodge Rec 085)
  • Delectro – Mass Destruction EP (I – Traxx Red Editions)
  • Marco Asoleda – Grey January EP (Alhena 004)
  • Angy Kore – Kidding Around EP (Naked Lunch 298)
  • Niereich & A-Brothers – Trinity Test EP [Niereich feat. Hackler & Kuch RMX] (Hybrid Confusion Rec)
  • P-Ben – This Song Is The Way EP (Motech 066)
  • Overall Severity – Knowing The Healing EP (Key Vinyl 006)
  • AnD – Cosmic Microwave Background LP/CD (Electric Deluxe 038)
  • Vince Watson – Deja Vu EP [Josh Wink RMX] (Ovum Recordings)
  • Anja Schneider – Jimmy EP [Mobilee Rec 141]

Reply Special The-Zone Rec - 046 - Rumbite EP - Official Presentation & Review

The-Zone Records celebrates Christmas 2014 with a great gift from Scotland
Rumbite Ep
5 tracks signed by great names: From the original by Danny Smith, Clutch Traxx’s label owner and already blown by IDJ Magazine, to the remixers: 3 big names in techno scene as Xpansul, Ortin Cam and Bas Mooy already known in labels as Plus 8 Abyss and More-Evolver.
In the original versions of “Numero & Rumbite” the joint between rhythm, bass and pad, takes us back to an hypnotic “Old school” style, emphasizing the strong influence of Uk late 90s.
The remixes of Rumbite, by Ortin Cam and Bas Mooy, highlight and exploit the full power and hypnotic rhythm. From an even more minimal with the addition of continuous rolled progressive to a more “lysergic” through in a more aggressive and darker combined with a repetitive pad.
The remix of “Numero” is signed by Xpansul, a perfect in Detroit “Techno clubbing” style. with clear reference to the style of Jeff Mills’s Axis.
For a big Techno-Christmas!

The-Zone Records festeggia il natale 2014 con un grande regalo dalla Scotland
Rumbite Ep
5 tracce firmate da grandi nomi, dagli originali di Danny Smith, label owner della Clutch Traxx ed artista già conclamato da IDJ Magazine, ai 3 remixers, grandi nomi del mercato discografico internazionale come Xpansul, Ortin Cam e Bas Mooy già conosciuti su Plus 8, Abyss e More-Evolver.
Nelle versioni originali di ”Rumbite e Numero” l’incastro tra ritmica, bassi e pad, ci riporta ad uno stile ipnotico Old school sottolineando la forte influenza techno-industrial dell’isola britannica degli anni ’90.
I remixes di Rumbite, by Ortin Cam e Bas Mooy, evidenziano e sfruttano a pieno il potere ipnotico e ritmico dell’ original, da una visione ancora più’ minimale con l’aggiunta di continue rullate progressive, ad una visione più “lisergica” attraverso una sonorità più aggressive e scure unite a un pad ripetitivo.
Xpansul firma il remix di “Numero”, trasformandola in una track di stampo Detroit -Techno Clubbing di chiaro riferimento alla stile Axis di Jeff Mills.
Per un grande Techno-Natale!


For the rest of the night:

with NEW by

ZIX #97

Also on M2o &

Official on iTunes too!