FM Show – Friday 20 June 2014

From h.23.00 (Gmt+1)

  • The-Zone LTD002 Vinyl Presentation
  • The-Zone Top10 Chart June 2014
  • Djset  from last The-Zone Podcasts:
    NEW by Florian Meindl #88


After 2 years…Finally we are on vinyl again!
A great musical journey start…with stop in Italy Germany, Holland and Mexico .
Different approaches in the use of machines and different influences, 3 “Techno Star” as Alex Bau, Luis Flores and Red Square, comparing their styles on Frankie Serious original tracks.
Mnestic / Roaches , 2 mental & hypnotic tracks where thin voices are supported by thumping rhythmic, result: a great techno groove!
The A Side, however, opens with Luis Flores Remix that completely transforms the original Mnestic into a more “clubbing” version by enhancing the groove and the mentality, a perfect and elegant interlocking between voices and chords for a clear reminder of Detroit old school techno, but with whipping snare and other elements creating the perfect ambience in a “cerebral and spiritual traditions of the land of the Maya”.
In the B-side, Red Square open, with great technique, make Roaches full of hypnotism, through repetitive and mental pads combine with a sharp rhythmic creating a totally visionary track.
The latest remix, first of Roaches original that closes the album, is from Alex Bau, where the rhythm and bass swell, becoming more powerful and hard, till to create a difficult job for the subwoofer, in the perfect “Berlin Techno” style but with a Big Surprise waiting to be discovered in the middle of the track that only his genius could invent.
A vinyl that is in fact all a big surprise, track after track, in different styles and interpretations of three great artists on two perfects originals!

Top10 Chart - June 2014

From May to now the best tunes in “one hour” chart!

01 – Dantiez Saunderson feat. La Rae Starr – The Harp EP [Nathan Surreal RMX] (KMS Rec 155)
02 – Niereich – Drehmoment EP (Amazone Rec 059)
03 – A.Paul – Reload EP (Naked Lunch 271)
04 – Dj 3000 – Besa The Remixes Vol.1 EP [Gareth Withehead RMX] (Motech 054)
05 – Funk D’Void & Dave Tarrida – Data Reader EP (Autofake 002)
06 – Slam – Minor Interruption EP (BEK Audio 019)
07 – Orlando Voorn – Black Diamond CD (Out-ER 002)
08 – Mod3rn – 04/14 EP (Mod3rn Rec 003)
09 – Cristian Varela – Vv.Aa. Yin Yang Allstars EP (Yin Yang 067)
10– Nicolas Bougaieff – Pulsar Nite EP (Trapez 155)

Download online from 30 June 2014


For the rest of the night:
with  NEW by:


Also on M2o &

Official on iTunes too!