Something Different EP

The 19th release by The Zone Records is a great debut and a “special gift” for the summer! As the title suggests (something different) something different, Something unique and cool that was missing at this label.

The latest releases were totally techno, with this new label wants to remember his vision of “electronic music to 360°”.

It’s a surprise completely played acoustic and analogic , absolutely eclectic.

Seven tracks signed by the duo TraXiss where Pop, Funk, Chicago House, Disco, Breakbeat and imagination blend together to create the sound of this new French reality. A band that is not satisfied with the groove and digitally sampled sounds, but rather, they love the analog sound with electric guitars, acoustic bass, vocals live and much much more.

“March Of The Ghosts” is the song that opens the album where bass, drums, pad, scratch are mixed in a perfect and brilliant style to recall the sound of “Gorillaz” and Other Big International names of Pop.

“Brothers & Sisters” is the real gem of the album. The Vocal Live of Medi Roch is the French response to the influence of the DISCO with the classic Chicago House, a must for collectors.

The journey then moves sound from DISCO to Electronic Funk “Improve”, where electric guitars, acoustic bass, percussion, drum machines and Fx give the perfect example of how to integrate the electronics noise.

In “Veridik” and “Look the Bitch” takes over the rhythm in 4 / 4 perfect for the dance floor with electro bass, effects and vocal samples, creating a sound more European influence close to the production of “Chemical Brothers” and “Daft Punk “.

The end of the album is without words. Two pearls which will remain in our minds for so long. The first is “Microcosmos” HipHop gearing with references to soundtracks of popular arcade games 80s ,in this case the “Luigi’s Theme” revisited so incredible, totally echo sound environments from the world of fantasy to the sounds as “Boards Of Canada”.

The second is “Au Revoir” smooths out the groove and feeling leaving almost five minutes with his hands up, the perfect “grand finale” for all your big event, you really left speechless.

From one year of the birth of the label, this release also celebrates the tenth anniversary of the radio program The-Zone, Italian icon for lovers of electronic music… and now is a big label too!


  • Artists: TraXiss
  • Title: Something Different EP
  • Cat.Number: TZN019
  • Format: Digital
  • Release date: 9 August 2011


  • March Of The Ghosts
  • Brothers & Sisters (feat. Medi Roch)
  • Improve
  • Look Bitch
  • Veridik
  • Microcosmos
  • Au Revoir